Rousay, Egilsay, Wyre and Gairsay Community Council

The Community Council consists of 7 elected members from our community, who regularly meet to discuss wide-ranging issues from within the 4-island group of Rousay, Egilsay, Wyre and Gairsay.

The Community Council discusses a variety of matters, from local planning applications to funding requests - a whole range of diverse issues that are relevant to our 4-island community.

Please note that the pages contained on this section of the Around Rousay website, do not necessarily represent the opinions of the Community Council as a whole, but are here to provide our community with information about the Community Council's activities, and the issues that it faces.